Anthem demo COUNTDOWN: End date, finish time, PS4 and Xbox One game server status | Gaming | Entertainment

0
5

Anthem game demo is finishing up soon, with the end date and time for the PS4, Xbox One and PC taster fast approaching.

EA launched the Anthem game demo on Friday, giving players the chance to try it out for free ahead of the official release date later this month.

Those who took part in the VIP Anthem demo saw their progress transfer over to the open one – so they could pick up right where they left off.

In case you’ve missed out on the hype so far, Anthem is a multiplayer shooter that shares similarities with the likes of Destiny.

Developed by Mass Effect studio BioWare, the game drops players into a lush world filled with various quests and secrets.

An EA post said: “The heart of Anthem is a connected, social experience.

“Join with up to three other players in cooperative adventures that reward both teamwork and individual skill.

“Each player’s choice of Javelin exosuit will shape their contribution and strategic role on the team. Set out together on an expedition, or drop a contract to call in friends to assist with difficult challenges.

“As you explore, you will discover a gripping story filled with unique and memorable characters.”

If you’re one of those PS4, Xbox One or PC fans who has been enjoying the Anthem game demo, then time is running out for you to continue trying it out.

If the Anthem open demo – as expected – finishes at the same time as the VIP demo then the finish time is just around the corner.

If you’re an Anthem fan in the UK, then the Anthem game demo end date is expected to be 2am GMT on Monday February 4.

For those in Europe that will be 3am CET on Monday February 4.

Anthem fans in the US should see the open game demo finish at 9pm eastern time and 6pm pacific.

When the VIP demo launched last month EA servers experienced major issues, but so far that problem hasn’t hit the open demo for Anthem.

In a post online, EA gave Anthem fans pointers on what to expect from the open demo.

EA said: “The Open Demo starts in Fort Tarsis, the walled city that you call home in Anthem.

“It’s your hub for everything you’ll need between missions — it’s also a space where you are protected from dangerous forces that torment the outside world.

“In Tarsis, you can visit the Forge and customise your javelin with loot you pick up on missions, or head to other locations in the fort – like the Enclave, the Bar, or the Arcanist Lab.

“This will be where you get to know the characters of Anthem, who will be around to chat, though their contracts (special in-game missions) will not be available.”

• Anthem has a release date of February 22 2019. Stay tuned to Express.co.uk for more Anthem game news

Source link

LĂSAȚI UN MESAJ

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here