Facebook delete post: How to delete a post in Facebook

0
12

Facebook has endured a difficult 12 months following a succession of scandals. But billions of us continue to use the social media platform daily to connect with contacts all over the world. And as Facebook marks its 15th anniversary, you might want rid of certain posts.

How to delete Facebook post:

Those of us who have used Facebook for years know it would take far too long to delete each Facebook post individually.

Fortunately there is a quick and easy way to delete a lot of Facebook posts at once.

However, deleting Facebook posts will require the use of browser extension.

Browser extension pose problems for privacy but remain the only option for batch deletion of Facebook posts.

READ MORE: Facebook paying TEENS to get access to their phone data and PRIVATE messages

Remember, browser extension can always be removed once you have finished with it.

How to batch delete Facebook posts:

Begin by opening Google Chrome and visit the Social Book Post Manager page in the Chrome Web Store.

Next click the Add to Chrome button, then select the Add Extension button.

To complete the extension installation, you need to close and reopen Chrome.

READ MORE: How to read a WhatsApp message without them knowing

Now visit Facebook, which allows users to download a facsimile of all the data ever posted to Facebook.

Select the downward facing arrow in the top right corner of the Facebook screen and click Activity Log.

Activity Log is a timeline of everything you have ever done on Facebook.

Users can filter activities or go straight to a certain dates using the intuitive Facebook navigation options.

READ MORE: WhatsApp update: How to use two WhatsApp on one phone

For those who wish to delete everything ever posted, leave Activity Log selected in the filters.

And those who wish to only delete their posts or the posts they have been tagged in, use the relevant filters.

The Social Book Post Manager works on whatever posts are included in the filter you have set up.

When you have your filter set up, click the “Social Book Post Manager” icon in Chrome to bring up the extension then simply select Delete.

Social Book Post Manager will run, scrolling down the page as it does, and the more posts selected, the longer it will take.

While deleting posts may work for you, it will not affect data already held by a third party.

And while Facebook’s Terms of Service states anything deleted is also wiped from their servers, they also note “the removed content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable period of time.”

This could last up to 90 days, but could be held for longer “if required by applicable law, order of any government agency or judicial body, or the like”.

Source link

LĂSAȚI UN MESAJ

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here